After the Cambridge Analytica Scandal, every person on Facebook is worried that his personal information has not been sold anywhere. According to the information, out of billions of Facebook users, 8.7 million people have been injured in personal information. You are not even one of them! You can find this as follows.
Facebook is informing every user that his personal data is safe or not. If you have not received such a notification till now, then you can follow the steps given below to get the information.
1. Login to Facebook
2. Click on following URL https://www.facebook.com/help/1873665312923476?helpref=search&sr=1&query=cambridge
3. Here you will see the message whether your information has been shared with Cambridge Analytica. Also, here it will be told that any information from any of your friends has been shared on Cambridge Analytica.
Remove permissions from third party apps
If you have been safe in the case of Cambridge Analytica and want your information to not use any third-party apps or websites, then please review the permission given by you so far.
1. Login to facebook
2. Click on following URL https://www.facebook.com/login.php?next=https://www.facebook.com/app_settings_list
3. Here you will find the message that you are logged in with Facebook, which third-party app or websites. Now you review your permissions. You can delete the app or website access you do not need. Also, you can delete the post made on your behalf by those apps or websites, at a single click.